beautiful picture, angel or ghost?

Sir Patrick Of Ireland

I think I saw a ghost. And no, this isn’t an episode of Scooby-Doo – this is an episode in the life of Patrick Kelleher, a life that is, I assure you, much less exciting.

The incident occurred when I took a walk through the Demesne in my local town, Castlerea, Co. Roscommon, Ireland. The Demesne in my town is a truly beautiful place that stretches for quite a large area. A beautiful river winds through the trees and its overgrown grass. There’s something incredibly peaceful about walking through there.

According to Wikipedia, the Demesne was owned by Theophilus Sandford in the 17th century. The place has a long history, and if you believe in the paranormal, then this would probably be a place to see a ghost.

When walking through the Demesne, my dog dragged me off the path to a fence. I looked out at the beautiful…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

