“If the shoe fits” GETTING THE BOOT!!

My husband was cutting around one of many holes in a wall to cut a patch of drywall and as he was pulling out some debris,  he found a shoe.  I was elsewhere in the house at the time and he called to me to see what he had found.  The shoe was a red wing tip,  of all colors,  man’s patent leather shoe.  We got a good laugh out of it,  and wondered,  Who would put one shoe in a wall?  He tossed aside with the rest of the debris and continued to work.  Well me being me,  picked it up and put it in a box to keep,  why”  I don’t know it just seemed like the right thing to do,  I mean would if we found the other one,  not like we would wear them but it my be some kind of conversation piece,  or keepsake from the house.  I didn’t think much more about it for at least a few weeks until I saw a show about Haunted objects.  In this show they were talking about rituals,  protective items,  etc. to keep negative energy away from your home.  To my surprise years ago it was not uncommon for people to place a shoe or boot  into a wall as they were building their home,   it was to believed to repel negative energy.  I had never heard of such a thing.  Needless to say I had my husband return the shoe back into the wall.  He wasn’t overjoyed at having to remove his patch however I think after some of his experiences in the house he was eager to do it,  of course he complained the whole time,  but what husband would admit he was relieved it was done…..Of course we have yet to find the other shoe!!

Leave a Reply

