Knock, Knock……who’s there

View from living room to back of the house

View from living room to back of the house

Before the phone post I promised a post on what happened after the fireplace incident so here it is short and spooky.

The day after the fireplace incident I had a doctors appointment,  whenever I have to be up to be some where I sleep on the couch ….for some reason in our new upstairs bedroom alarm or not I have a really hard time getting up…I don’t want to be a no show for something important ….so I sleep downstairs I think its the discomfort factor that gets me up…lol. anyway i had just layed down and turned off the T.V. I was still awake….about 5 minutes later I heard a loud concise knock…about 3 seconds went by and 3 more concise consecutive knocks …the sound sounded as if it was knocking on the wall from the kitchen….it had that drywall sound…it wasn’t like did I here something….it was loud and crisp identical knocks….I don’t scare easily but there was no denying this sound there is nothing in the house that could spontaneously make this noise.   Then I  thought though it didn’t sound like it but

what if some freak is outside the sliding door,  I slowly got up and looked around the corner……the motion light was off no one there but better safe than sorry.  I knew it wasn’t the front door the couch is like 3 feet away would have been pretty obvious.

Message received….layed back down nothing else happened didn’t sleep well …but made it to the appointment.

Leave a Reply

