A Beacon in the night…Warning of things to come

I have just been warned…..it is a cold night…1a.m. I am up alone soaking up the heat from the fireplace…2 dogs by my side….a slow twisting knot welling up through my body…you may have read my post ….spirit in hiding as the house shaking boom announced a new prescence.

The dogs have been stirring barking in the night,  not much sleep to be had.

Otherwise quiet until just now.  I have used my flashlight to communicate with accuracy with what I call ” the spirit of  the house” whose voice I have heard…through the phone…and my husband has heard as well….as in life vocal recognition can be heard from the dead…a man…woman …child.  for quite some time we have had the presence of the same man…his voice recognizable… though not always understood.

My husband told me this morning that our dog Moose had a troubling night..I was up until 4 a.m. not in bed where Moose sat vigil.   Moose was whimpering on and off…I knew he was up and down coming downstairs periodically…. and barking at his demons. The last few days have been in question…a subject of frequent discussion between my husband and myself.  Things where very quiet …usually a sign of things to come.

The flashlight comes into play at this point..I have pondered the infrequency of the communication as I know it can be done …on command usually initiated from the otherside. The light I keep on a shelf at the ready …to be accessible….sometimes it comes on without provocation… sometimes I initiate.  These times are far and few between,  mostly not thought about.

Tonight the light came on..I said hello..you are with us tonight…and ask to please turn the light off if it is you.  Slowly the light wavers bright to dim to off.  I ask …is someone here with you…the light remains off…I ask are you afraid….darkness prevails…I ask are you here to warn us….the light comes on,  my heart starts beating..I ask can you turn the light off again so I know its you….it slowly dims,  goes out and has remained out despite more questions…so here I am on a cold night,  in front of the fire….afraid but thankful for the warning of what might come.

32421ea692b811e3bd590a225f9f6f7b_81

2 responses to “A Beacon in the night…Warning of things to come

    • Thanks for your kind words…I keep my mag light on the shelf it seems to be the best way for our guest to get our attention….the hard part is trying to figure out what he is trying to say…I just ask questions until the light comes on and verify by asking him to turn it off…so far been successful…I still find it remarkable that it happens on command…here’s to alternative dementions

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

